bozemancover

All illustrations by Jessica Randklev.

All illustrations by Jessica Randklev.

Dear Old Man Winslow: I think I found merit in a point or two in your most recent dictation (I can’t imagine you use a computer). Bozeman did get people talking/thinking/joking about Bremerton again with his critique of Seattle. And just in the nick of time. Did you happen to notice that, um, there’s an election coming up? And while the yard sign poll shows challenger Mike Sheppard with an overwhelming lead, only one candidate for the position has had their face plastered to the front of the Seattle Times sticking up for Bremerton.

Sure, he didn’t ACTUALLY stick up for Bremerton, he just pushed Seattle around a bit. (And apparently, he’s not the only one thinking that way.) But in a way, throwing a little mud from a city’s that’s been douched in far worse for far too long, makes it feel like he’s not only proud to be Bremerton’s mayor, he thinks we have something that’s worth shouting about. Election sewn up? I wouldn’t say so, but shit, I’m trying to sell “papers.” And as far as I’m concerned, this is going to be a nail-biter down to November 3.

Speaking of which, our “editor” sat down with Bozeman several weeks ago and has been too hopped up on Robitussin to transcribe the events of the sit-down. I chatted with the purple-lipped bastard the other morning and he assured me that he’d have something up by Wednesday. Look for it by next weekend (but don’t hold your breath).

Yours,

The Bremelogger

