All illustrations by Jessica Randklev

All illustrations by Jessica Randklev

Dear The Bremelogger:

Why, you little scamp! What I pay for, with whom I engage in sexual activity, and what I pay for with cash is none of your concern. Besides, nothing’s ever free, is it, Logger?

Need I remind you that those women of the night were from BREMERTON!?!? This is exactly the kind of element we’re trying to keep off the Island. And you and your cronies think it’s a good idea to build a bridge or somehow make it easier to access our place. Well, I don’t even want to think about what would happen if you got your wish. Corruption like we’ve never seen.

But, the most, or should I say only, enlightening element to your most recent parchment is originators of the article you forced upon me. Kitsap Sun? Have those Reds at the Bremeton Sun finally tried to re-invent themselves under a new moniker? I actually know the answer to this question. I asked around, and called a few expats who actually pick up the rag, and learned that it’s been several years since its name was changed. I wouldn’t know. I take The Seattle Times at home. Why would I want to know what’s going on in the rest of the county? I get enough from these diatribes you pass off as conversation.

Until next time, and hopefully that is none too soon.

Winslow

